2022 ESAIC Grant 


ESAIC Andreas Hoeft’s Grant (70€k) – This year dedicated to Anaesthesiology

ESAIC Research Project Grant (50€k) – This year dedicated to Intensive Care

ESAIC Grant (20€k) supported by an unrestricted research grant from Sintetica – dedicated to “Hemodynamic support in COVID Patients”

Applications for ESAIC Grants 2022 are now closed. 

Important Dates 

Call for SHORT Abstract applications open: 1 April 2021 

Deadline for SHORT Abstract applications: 31 May 2021 

Results sent to applicants (request for full application): 20 July 2021 

Deadline for FULL applications: 15 September 2021 

Final Results to applicants: February 2022  

All submitted grant applications will go through a peer-review process carried out by international reviewers from the ESAIC Research Committee. A maximum of 40 applications will be invited to submit a full proposal. 

Please note that all applications must be written in English. Please write as simply as possible and avoid language mistakes. If English is not your first language, we recommend that you have your application reviewed by a native speaker before submission. 


The submission process for short-abstract Grant applications and schedule 

  • For ESAIC grants all applicants must be full ESAIC members (either active, affiliate, honorary, non-physician health professionals or retired) or if there are co-investigators, at least one of these investigators should be a full ESAIC member at the moment of application. 
  • All applicants for a grant in the framework of the Grant Programme must be a qualified member of an institution in one of the countries that is represented in the ESAIC Council as defined in the By-laws of ESAIC 
  • The work must be performed in one of the European countries that is represented in the ESAIC Council or from which the National Society is a Society Member of the ESAIC may apply. Collaborative studies among different European countries may be supported. In this case, it is necessary to receive recommendation letters from all the institutions participating in the study. 

Download the ‘Eligibility Criteria’