Congratulations to all grants winners 2022

  • Andreas Hoeft’s Grant (70€k) – dedicated this year to Anaesthesiology
    • Daqing Ma (United Kingdom) – The role of danger associated molecular patterns, regulated necrosis and necroinflammation in kidney injury after major surgery: Mechanisms and therapeutic strategie
  • Research Project Grant (50€k) – dedicated this year to Intensive Care
    • Charissa van den Brom (Netherlands) – Sex differences and the effectiveness of targeting the endothelium following traumatic hemorrhagic shock
  • Sintetica Grant (20€K) – Hemodynamic support
    • Adrian Wong (United Kingdom) – Targeted Perfusion Based Fluid Management in Critically ill Patients Using Urethral Perfusion. The TARGET – UP study
  • BJA – ESAIC Grant (100 €K) – the collaboration between the ESAIC and the British Journal of Anaesthesia Charity
    • Susanne Eberl (Netherlands) – Towards a “Female Enhanced Recovery After Cardiac Surgery” (F-ERACS) pathway to reduce morbidity and mortality in female patients after cardiac surgery – development of a sex – specific perioperative risk score.

Mentorship Programme

Peter van der Put Maria Tzima
Jan Mulier Angelo Ippolito
Joana BergerBerna Caliskan
Giovanni LandoniCarolina Romero Garcia
Patrice Forget Zhirajr Mokini
Marcelo Gama de AbreuMagdalena Fleming
Andrea Szekely Ebru Kokurcan
Caterina Aurilio Cristian Cobilinschi

Congratulations to all EDAIC Diplomates 2020

View all Diplomates


John Zorab Prize Winner 2020

Dr Conrad Lacom

Sir Peter Simpson Prize Winner 2020

Dr Dikshitha Kshirasagar Chetty


ATAIC Award 2020

Centro Hospitalar São João, EPE, Porto

Department of Anaesthesiology