National Societies Membership

Representatives of the National Societies of Anaesthesiologists within European countries (as defined by the World Health Organisation) which hold Society Membership shall constitute the National Anaesthesiologists Societies Committee (NASC).

The National Anaesthesiologists Societies Committee (NASC) will be a forum of the National Societies of Anaesthesiologists, which are Society Members of this Society and shall be formed by one representative of every Society Member. The representatives shall be appointed by the executive body of the respective National Society of Anaesthesiologists and must be an Active ESAIC Member. The NASC will have an advisory role to the Council and Board of Directors of this Society. The Chairperson of the NASC will become an ex-officio member of the Board of Directors of this Society with voting rights. The representatives of the Society Members cannot hold a position on the Council of this Society.

More about the NASC.

Associate Membership

Each member of a European National Society of Anaesthesiologists shall become an ESAIC Associate Member by accepting the ESAIC Associate Membership offered through their National Society. This application process will be organised within the National Societies in line with the specific regulations governing the Society Member and shall be automatic if possible.