The mission of the ESAIC Trainees Committee (ESAICTC) is to establish a network between the approximately 22.000 European Anaesthesiology Trainees (EAT) (the ESAIC Trainee Network (ESAICTN)), from the countries represented in the ESAIC Council and National Anaesthesiologists Societies Committee (NASC) and to strengthen their visibility within the Society.

The aims of the ESAICTC overlap with the aims of the ESAIC and it coordinates and conducts the ESAICTN activities and projects. The ESAICTN includes 3 levels of communication:

  1. Between all the European trainees and the ESAICTC through social networks, regardless of the ESAIC membership status. The goal is to connect an estimated number of 22.000 European trainees;
  2. Between all European trainees committees or sections and the ESAICTC through the National Trainee Representatives. The goal is to enable a representative flow of information from the trainees from each European country and the ESAICTC;
  3. The ESAICTC and ESAIC Leadership. The ESAICTC is the interface between the data collected from the ESAICTN and the ESAIC Leadership.

Contact the Trainees Committee

Join Us




Maria Iulia Crisan

Maria Iulia Crisan (Switzerland)


Igor Abramovich (Germany)Past Chairperson
Antonia Kustura (Croatia)Council Trainee Representative
Olivia Dow (UK)Council Trainee Representative
Alexandra Trinks (Germany)Trainee Representative
Diogo Mendes Morais (Portugal)Trainee Representative
Georgios Karras (Greece)Trainee Representative
Elija Januškevičiūtė (Lithuania)*EJD representative
Donika Borisova (Bulgaria)*PSQ Committee Trainee Representative
Yotam Lior (Israel)*ATAIC Committee Trainee Representative
Roberta Südy (Switzerland)*Guidelines Trainee Representative
Valentina Cocchi*Education Lead

* No voting rights