The ESAIC Simulation Committee is active in building bridges, not only with other committees within the ESAIC but also between centres all over Europe. We are currently conducting the first survey to establish the status of simulation training across Europe. We have also started running Simulation Masterclasses which form a valuable connection with our Patient Safety and Quality Committee as the focus is on running scenarios based on recommendations found in the Helsinki Declaration on Patient Safety in Anaesthesiology.

Contact the Simulation Committee




Crina Burlacu (Ireland) 

Past Chairperson

Doris ├śstergaard (Denmark)


Stefan Gisin (Switzerland)Member
Petr ┼átoura─Ź (Czech Republic)Member
Gustavo Norte (Portugal)Member
Dan Benhamou (France) Member
Isaac Sinai (Israel)Member
Joana Berger-Estilita (Switzerland)Education and Training Chairperson
Argyro Zoumprouli (United Kingdom)* Patient Safety and Quality Committee Representative
Olivia Dow (United Kingdom)*Trainee Representative
Alex Rawlings*Patient Safety and Simulation Project Manager

* No voting rights